Latest News

Paul McKeown steps down

At last night’s 144th Annual General Meeting of Cliftonville FC, it was announced that Paul McKeown has stepped down as Club Chair.

The Management Committee, Members and indeed all at the Club offer thanks to Paul for his dedication to the role over the past few years. A long-standing patron of the Red Army, Paul will remain a familiar face at Solitude and will continue to provide help and assistance in other capacities.

The Directors of the Club have appointed David Begley as Interim Chair and this was ratified by the Club Membership at last night’s meeting.

Commenting on his appointment, he stated: “I am honoured that I have been asked to step into this position by the Directors. My role will be to assist and guide the Management Committee during this transitional period.”

Club President Jack Patterson’s term has also come to an end, with Heritage Development Officer Paul Treanor elected as our new President. All at Cliftonville thank Jack for his tenure and support, and welcome Paul to the position.

The AGM also saw Manager Jim Magilton address the Club Membership for the first time and, after Joanne McMullan was returned for another term, the positions of Roisin Lawlor, Dr Les McCaul and Michael Hegney on the Management Committee were ratified.