Latest News

Seven-up for Finnegan

Seven Cliftonville players have been included in the Northern Ireland Women’s squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Luxembourg and Latvia.

The Reds stars who were part of the panel for Euro 2022 – Marissa Callaghan, Kirsty McGuinness, Caitlin McGuinness, Louise McDaniel, Kelsie Burrows and Abbie Magee – have retained their places, with Solitude team-mate Toni-Leigh Finnegan (pictured) extending the Club’s representation.

Kenny Shiels’ side face Luxembourg at Stade Emile Mayrisch on Friday, September 2 before concluding their campaign at the Daugava National Stadium in Riga four days later and all at Cliftonville naturally wish all seven of our players the best of luck for both games.