Latest News

Squad goals

Six Cliftonville players have been included in the Northern Ireland Women’s squad for Euro 2022.

Congratulations are extended to international skipper Marissa Callaghan, Kelsie Burrows, Abbie Magee, Kirsty and Caitlin McGuinness (pictured) and Louise McDaniel, who were today named in Kenny Shiels’ panel for this summer’s tournament in England.

Northern Ireland’s schedule kicks off against Norway at St Mary’s Stadium on Thursday, July 7 before the same venue hosts their July 11 encounter with Austria.

The team will return to Southampton to conclude their Group A commitments against the host nation on July 15 and everyone at Solitude extends particular best wishes to all of the Reds players involved at the tournament.