Latest News

Teaming with talent

Jonny Addis, Levi Ives, Jamie McDonagh and Ryan Curran have been named in the official Danske Bank Premiership Team of the Year.

With four players selected, Cliftonville have the strongest representation of any Club in the line-up, which was voted for by the NI Football Writers’ Association alongside Premiership Managers.

Addis and McDonagh each enjoyed fine debut seasons at Solitude after joining the Reds from Ballymena United and Glentoran respectively, while Ives demonstrated remarkable consistency in his first full campaign back following long-term injury.

Curran scored in every competition Cliftonville entered this season en route to registering a total of 24 goals and was last week named NIFWA’s Player of the Month for April.

Congratulations are extended to all four on their Team of the Year nominations and we look forward to seeing them back in action next season.

Danske Bank Premiership Team of the Year 2021/22
Chris Johns (Linfield)
Lyndon Kane (Coleraine)
Jonny Addis (Cliftonville)
Jimmy Callacher (Linfield)
Levi Ives (Cliftonville)
Jamie McDonagh (Cliftonville)
Chris Shields (Linfield)
Ben Kennedy (Crusaders)
Conor McMenamin (Glentoran)
Jay Donnelly (Glentoran)
Ryan Curran (Cliftonville)