Latest News

Ladies Day

Cliftonville Ladies begin their 2019 campaign with tonight’s County Antrim Cup clash against Linfield Ladies at Solitude.

Martin Douglas’ side, who overcame the Blues to lift the trophy last season, have been delighted to add a number of Reds Academy graduates – including Northern Ireland Under 17 skipper Toni-Leigh Finnegan, Eirinn Canavan, Carla Devine, Hollie Mailey, Rebekah Matthews and Sophie Lynn – into the senior set-up for the forthcoming programme, with both Fi Morgan and Shona Davis poised to make the step up when they turn 16 later in the year.

Alongside the return of Leontia McVarnock from Linfield and Abbie Robinson’s arrival from Crusaders Strikers, Head Coach Douglas will also welcome long-serving player Jo-Anne McCarthy into the dugout for her Strength & Conditioning expertise, while the familiar face of Tiarna McKenna is back on board as both Goalkeeping Coach and deputy to Caoimhe Callaghan.

Tonight’s Cup clash, which gets underway at 7.30pm, comes as a precursor to the start of the new Danske Bank Women’s Premiership season but, with Cliftonville set to sit out Wednesday’s opening round of fixtures, all eyes are on the holders’ defence of their silverware – and your support would be most appreciated at Solitude this evening.

Cliftonville Ladies Squad 2019
Caoimhe Callaghan
2. Jo-Anne McCarthy
3. Abbie Robinson
4. Megan Moran (Captain)
5. Toni-Leigh Finnegan
6. Eirinn Canavan
7. Leah McEvoy
8. Emma McMaster
9. Amber Dempster
10. Billie Simpson
11. Chloe Orr
12. Joana Da Silva
13. Sophie Lynn
14. Rachel McConnell
15. Carla Devine
16. Louise Doherty
17. Marissa Callaghan
18. Niamh Connolly
19. Hannah Grieve
20. Megan Weatherall
22. Hollie Mailey
23. Cora Burns
27. Leontia McVarnock