Latest News

Group text

The opening process in the draw for the Europa Conference League first qualifying round has taken place at UEFA Headquarters in Nyon this afternoon – with Cliftonville’s list of potential opponents now whittled down to just five teams.

The Reds are Unseeded in the draw and have been listed as Team 9 in Group 4, where we will be paired with one of Bala Town (Wales), Breidablik (Iceland), Europa (Gibraltar), DAC (Slovakia) or Fola Esch (Luxembourg) when UEFA’s Head of Club Competitions Tobias Hedtstuck conducts the full draw tomorrow.

Though a total of 60 Clubs will be involved, just 10 balls will be drawn, with teams 1-5 facing those numbered 6-10 in correspondence with the numbers drawn. If, for example, 1 is matched with 8, then Team 1 will face Team 8 in all six groups.

Cliftonville Chairman Paul McKeown and Chief Operating Officer David Begley will be in attendance at the House of European Football tomorrow and fans are advised that will provide instantaneous news of the draw, including a detailed guide to our opponents, while our increasingly popular Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Text Alert Services will ensure you’re kept fully up-to-speed no matter where you are.

First leg ties are currently pencilled in for July 7 with the return games taking place on July 14 and, while all arrangements remain subject to change owing to television, security and UEFA’s single-fixture-per-city obligations, supporters are urged against making any travel arrangements whatsoever until both matches have been officially confirmed by the Club.

Europa Conference League First Qualifying Round
Group 4
1. Bala Town (Wales)
2. Breidablik (Iceland)
3. Europa (Gibraltar)
4. DAC (Slovakia)
5. Fola Esch (Luxembourg)

6. Vikingur (Faroe Islands)
7. Tre Fiori (San Marino)
8. Sligo Rovers (Ireland)
9. Cliftonville
10. Santa Coloma (Andorra)