Latest News

Hall the best

Over the last 15 weeks, has shone a spotlight on the hallowed individuals who make up the John McCredy McAlery Hall of Fame, where the most enduring heroes in the story of Ireland’s Oldest Football Club are rightly lauded.

Ranging from the eponymous McAlery himself through to such revered names as Marty Quinn, John Platt, Eamonn Largey and a host of stars from past and present, our Hall of Fame stands as a tribute to the Club’s greatest ever players, Managers, coaches, ancillary staff, boardroom personnel and various off-field servants.

While the popular series drew to a close with last week’s reflections on the contribution of 1979 Irish Cup-winning captain Walter Mills, supporters are notified that the Hall of Fame itself remains a permanent presence here on our Official Website and can be accessed by following Club Info > History > Hall of Fame on our navigation menu, or via the direct route by clicking here.