Latest News

A six hit

Though Cliftonville’s place in the top six of the Danske Bank Premiership has long since looked assured, mathematical guarantees were only supplied by this afternoon’s 2-0 victory over Glenavon at Mourneview Park.

The two-way split will take effect following the 33rd round of fixtures on Saturday, March 23, when teams in the respective halves of the table will compete with one another for the Gibson Cup, European qualification, continental and relegation Play-Off spots as well as survival in the top flight.

With six teams now confirmed for top six berths, Cliftonville will have three home games in their post-split schedule, with only the specific order of fixtures remaining undetermined. will once again endeavour to keep the Red Army ahead of the game with our up-to-the-minute guide on all of our opponents, home dates and away days for the final five matches of the season.

The details below reflect the standings, allowing supporters to get an early gauge of how the Premiership run-in will shape up although, as ever, fans are advised that the fixtures template remains subject to ratification and indeed amendment at the discretion of the NI Football League who, as has been the case in recent seasons, may resolve to release the schedule earlier than advertised to assist Clubs’ preparations.

Which teams have qualified for the Premiership’s top six?
1. Ballymena United
2. Cliftonville
3. Coleraine
4. Crusaders
5. Glenavon
6. Linfield

Where will Cliftonville’s fixtures be played against all opponents?
Ballymena United (Solitude)
Coleraine (Solitude)
Crusaders (Solitude)
Glenavon (Mourneview Park)
Linfield (Windsor Park)

When will post-split fixtures take place?
Numbers reflective of Premiership positions following 33 rounds of fixtures on March 23
Saturday, April 6 (3pm)
1 v 2
3 v 4
5 v 6

Saturday, April 13 (3pm)
1 v 3
2 v 5
4 v 6

Saturday, April 20 (3pm)
1 v 4
2 v 6
3 v 5

Tuesday, April 23 (7.45pm)
1 v 5
2 v 4
3 v 6

Saturday, April 27 (3pm)
1 v 6
2 v 3
4 v 5