Latest News

All systems Joe

He scored his 30th goal of the season on Saturday – and you can help Joe Gormley land another milestone by clicking here to vote for him as your Ulster Footballer of the Year.

The Cliftonville striker – who won the award in 2014 – has been shortlisted alongside Coleraine trio Chris Johns, Jamie McGonigle and Stephen O’Donnell, plus Crusaders pair Billy Joe Burns and Gavin Whyte.

His weekend strike means Gormley now sits 18 goals behind the Reds’ all-time leading scorer Kevin McGarry and trails second-top marksman Chris Scannell by just one and you can do your bit to help the prolific frontman by voting for him as your Ulster Footballer of the Year before polls close on Wednesday.

The 28-year-old became the sixth Cliftonville player to take the accolade when he assumed the mantle from Solitude team mate Liam Boyce four seasons ago.

Aforementioned goal king McGarry was the first ever winner of the crown in 1951, with Bobby Carlisle (1984), Marty Tabb (1998) and Scannell (2009) completing the Reds’ representation on the roll of honour.